Tourist Bureau

Tourist Bureau

The Armstrong County Tourist Bureau is a resource for anyone planning a visit to our region. Weather it be Hiking, Fishing, camping or busness related we have information for you.

Economic Develop.

Economic Development

The Armstrong County Department of Economic Development provides staff to the Armstrong County Industrial Development Council (IDC), a 501(c)(3) non-profit economic development corporation.  By providing tools such as financing, site selection, workforce development assistance and more, the IDC's goals are to improve Armstrong County’s business environment through retention and expansion of existing businesses and attraction of new investment. Click here for more Information.

Conservation Dist.

Conservation District

The Armstrong Conservation District works to restore degraded watersheds, promote sustainable farms, healthy forests, and growing vibrant and sustainable communities. The District will work with many private and public partners for the betterment of our natural resources and the citizens of Armstrong County. The District provides technical, administrative, and financial support through many programs such as the dirt, gravel, low volume roads program; the agricultural lands preservation program; the erosion and sediment pollution control program; the watershed protection and restoration program; and many other outreach efforts of the District



The Armstrong County Jail, which opened in August of 2003, has a capacity of 158 inmates. The facility grants a safe environment to the Armstrong County community by providing the care and control of the jail's residents.


Belmont Complex

For over 50 years, the Belmont Complex has been a recreational facility that draws over 40,000 residents and visitors alike to the arena, pool and banquet facilities yearly.

Login Form

Sheriff Sales Listing


Sheriff’s Sales Rules
Twenty five percent (25%) of the sale price shall be paid at the time of the sale.  If the property is sold for more than $1000, the balance must be paid within ten (10) days unless you are working with a financial institution.  If the property is sold for less than $1000, the entire purchase price, together with all costs, shall be paid within 72 hours of the time of the sale.  If the purchaser defaults in the payment of the balance of purchase price or fails to make the deposit, the property will at the discretion of the plaintiff either be sold to second highest bidder or again be put for sale and the purchaser in default shall be liable for any deficiency occurring as a result of the resale.   All funds paid shall be forfeited in the event of failure to close.  In addition to the purchase price, the purchaser shall be required to pay the Sheriffs poundage of two (2%) percent.  The realty transfer taxes computed in accordance with applicable law and regulations will paid out of the proceeds of the sale unless the amount received is insufficient to pay the taxes assessed, then the purchaser is liable for the difference.  Property taxes for the current year which are payable and will be assumed by the purchaser, unless otherwise announced at the Sheriff’s sale.  A schedule of distribution will be filed by the Sheriff on the following day.  Distribution will be made in accordance with the schedule unless exceptions are filed within ten (10) days thereafter.  The PA rules of Civil Procedure shall apply in all other matters concerning the sales.  DESCRIPTION OF THE PROPERTIES NOTES, The Sheriff’s Office neither warrants the title to any property nor gives legal advice as to the status of the title.

Sheriff Sales Listing
Please click on the Defendant's Name in the table to view a sheriff sale document.
 Date Number Name                             Township                   Results of Sale
October 19, 2017 3 Erma Karen Devivo Plumcreek Township Continued to October 25, 2018
October 19, 2017 8 Anthony T. Suppa  Manor Township Continued to July 26, 2018
October 19, 2017 12 Clyde M. Ross and Donna M. Ross Leechburg Borough Continued to January 24, 2019
January 18, 2018 2 David W. Felix and Donna J. Felix Parks Township Continued to July 26, 2018
January 18, 2018 9 Sandra C. Harries Leechburg Borough Continued to July 26, 2018
January 18, 2018 14 Benjamin J. Hankey and Crystal L. Hankey Manor Township Continued to October 25, 2018
January 18, 2018 30 Dennis J. Johnson and Deborah L. Johnson Manor Township Continued to July 26, 2018
January 18, 2018 32 David C. Schuey and Karen D. Schuey East Franklin Township Continued to October 25, 2018
April 26, 2018 3 Curtis O. Emahiser Parks Township CANCELLED